unsets and Hearts, is the project of Mexican American Artist, Car González. He got his early start in Corpus Christi, Tx when he formed the band Vattica with his close friends in 2002. They toured primarily in South Texas and went through a few different name changes and band lineups, first going by the name Vattica, then Stereo Box Studio, and finally landing on Zebras and Firecrackers. The band never released an album. It wasn't until 2009 when a friend left his entire recording equipment in González apartment for a week. It couldn't have came at a better time, as which González has described in interviews was at the lowest point in his life and had a suffering need to release music at any cost.

He recorded a set of demo's and released the dancey, drug pop single "Designer Drugs" which grew popular among friends and music blogs alike, later that year he released the "Despair & Desperation EP (Dec 2009)." Five months later he followed up with the highly obscure garage experimental, "Vive Tu Muerte EP (May 2010)," released the journal focused album "Music Sketchbook Series I," and the bedroom recorded, "Winter Wierdness EP."

By late 2011 he had relocated his music project to Austin, Tx and released the highly anticipated first full length album, "Altered Faze (Dec 2011)" which received much critical praise from music blogs for its interspersion with pop beats, soft melodies and synthesized compositions. The soulful single "Samantha Gamma" showed a softer side to González and became the heartfelt single that grew popular in early 2012.

In the winter months of 2012 he had detached himself from the then-current chillwave music scene and recruited the help of producer Cedar Apffel (Natureboy) and followed up with the avant garde, "Variant EP (Nov 2012)." Where he incorporated changeable influences seeking out post-punk, electronic drone, minimalist ambience and intimate acoustics. The composition, "Aloysia Aeterna / David Lynch" displayed this unique evolved sound to travel on opposite sides of the experimental music spectrum. From 2012 to 2015 he released the post punk influenced, "Bleed Over Ep" the second journal focused album, "Music Sketchbook Series II" and lastly his story crafted compositions album, "Songs for a Non Existent Film."

In early 2016 he released his second full length album "Unknown Futures (Jan 2016)," a complex instrumental electronic punk album with syncopated beats and dazzling synths screaming urgency. The repetitive lyrical single "Inertia LSP (Debt Slavery)" focused more on the redundancy of our lives and how we grow numb with life on a day to day basis when dealing with the blatant injustices being done to our society and future. In May he collaborated with McNeil Joseph and released the single "Suddenly Cataclysms," to benefit Border Angels an all volunteer, non profit organization that advocates for human rights, humane immigration reform, and social justice with a special focus on issues related to the US-Mexican border.

He is currently working on releasing a Summer album Fuck Trump EP before years end 2017.

A Hi-Def Masters Collection for: Unknown Futures

A Hi-Def Masters Collection for: Unknown Futures is being released today including all sorts of exclusives and extras it will be exclusively through Gumroad (because there is no other way to deliver Hi-Def Audio this efficiently!)


The Bundle contains every song from "Unknown Futures" in all digital formats: AAC, ALAC, LQ MP3, HQ MP3, OGG, FLAC, AIFF, 16 Bit WAV, 24 Bit WAV.

The Hi-Def 24 Bit Audio Wave Files is the one I would suggest listening to first as it is the exact replica of the song as if you were listening to it in my bedroom studio.  

I also included the *Digital Bonus Tracks, "Soul of a New Machine" and "7th Dimension Blues" in mostly all digital formats.

I have included a folder of Hi-Def 24 Bit Audio Stems for every song (including Bonus Tracks & Unreleased Songs) on this album. There are treated versions of each audio stem. So you can listen & create your own remixes or create your own loops with every instrument on this album for every song.

Included is the Album Art in High Quality JPEG format. (1000x1000 & 1400x1400)

Bonus Item 1: I include 4 Songs that are unreleased and will be exclusive to this collection only: "Exiles of Time," "False Futures," "Kill the House Lights" and "Suddenly Cataclysms." They were all made during the recording of Unknown Futures. (Included in each song are mostly all digital formats and Hi-Def 24 Bit Audio Stems)

Bonus Item 2: I include the original "Unknown Futures" Masters Folder (16 Bit Hi-Def Audio Waves) that I received back after getting the album Mastered.

Bonus Item 3: Early Unreleased Recordings made during Unknown Futures. A minimal electronic song titled, "So Zoned To Be With You" and a minimal acoustic guitar & piano song titled, "Dementia."

Bonus Item 4: Personal Songwriting Recordings created during Unknown Futures. A vocal acoustic guitar song, "The Decline" and a vocal piano song, "Ariel."

Until today I have never released this much material for an album before (well over 8.5GB's of Hi-Def Audio.) I am now really considering releasing all future albums this way.

This is definitely not for the casual fan but the few people that decide to get this, they are going to love it!! 

Purchase (Mobile)

Enter Promo Code: limitedmaster (for 50% off)